RSS Feed

The Platinum Rule

Everyone has heard of the ‘Golden Rule’ but what about the ‘Platinum Rule’? Another bit of wisdom from the wise man I share my life with. Written in WiKi as; The Platinum Rule is a moral principle related to but different from the Golden Rule, saying that “Treat others in the way they like to be treated.” So simple, but so profound (if you take a moment to think about it). Each day with Lance is an opportunity for me to learn, grow, make mistakes, hopefully learn some more from that.

So, think about that next time you’re wanting to do for others…and let me know how it goes.

About Lets Go To Idaho

Me, Mare, empty nester, flew the coop (& heat) of Alabama and landed in northern Idaho. Bought a house without setting foot in the state. This blog was created in the summer of 2011, as my beau, Lance and I were packing to move to north... Many things, big and small, have happened since that blistering hot July in Bama when I began this blog. Read about our whirlwind adventures. Our real life love story. The good, the bad, the silly and the crazy things that happen to us.

One response »

  1. Aw! I absolutely love that! Tis much better than the golden rule! I will be sure to share it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

