RSS Feed

Is YouTube Pulling a Shenanigan on Ron Paul?

Posted on

This morning I awoke at 4:15. That’s a little early for me. But since I found myself wide-awake, I quietly (not wanting to wake the Mrs.) went downstairs, clicked on the coffee pot, grabbed my iPad and went out onto the porch for my morning smoke.

Once the first cig of the day was fired up, I proceeded to bring up the YouTube app to see what was going on in the world outside of northern Idaho.  

Now, before I continue, it’s important to stress that I am NOT a political activist.  Though I have tremendous respect for Ron Paul and his views on the value of liberty, this post is not an attempt to sell you on Ron Paul.  But I witnessed something that may be of interest.

To continue, there were nine new videos from a channel called RonPaul2008dotcom.  I selected one entitled, “Ron Paul: The Status Quo Must End”. All was fine and dandy until I finished the video and went back to my “New Videos” tab.  All of the Ron Paul videos were gone! At first, I considered that maybe a bunch of new videos bumped the RP videos down, but that wasn’t the case.

Rather than describe what I found further, it will make more sense if you see it.  Click here to view what I found.

This isn’t just an issue with the iPad app.  It has been confirmed on Safari and Internet Explorer.

Am I just a “conspiracy theorist” or is there something more to this?

2 responses »

  1. This doesn’t really surprise me….I wonder if Youtube monitors our use as deeply as Facebook/Pinterest does….

    Reply
  2. The media, across the board, has been virulently anti-Paul from the beginning. Not surprising.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

